In 1818, a "Dreiseitenhof" – a farmstead consisting of buildings making up three sides of a square – was first built at the site of today's hotel. Parallel to the main building was a free-standing bath-, bake- and boiler house which now houses the restaurant. Already back then, "Sommerfrischler" guests came to spend the summer at the Seitner Hof, which had become one of the largest estates in Pullach.

Direct descendants of the Seitner family, the Köhler family has revived the Seitner Hof's tradition as a "hostel" by converting the farmstead into a hotel.

Today, the main building with the Alte Gutshofs-Café restaurant is under heritage protection. The hotel's historic rooms offer guests a cosy and comfortable experience.

Interesting facts

Go back in time via the link below and find out about the history of the Seitner Hof hotel and its surroundings.

A brief history of Pullach (in German only)